Governing Board

Our Board of Directors provides guidance to lead Weiss Memorial Hospital in delivering high quality health care to the Chicago community. Board members have a wide range of skills and expertise that helps maintain the level of care we provide at Weiss. Members include:

Michael Rosenberg, Chairman

Anita Denes-Meador, M.S.W., CADC, Director
EZRA Multi-Service Center

Khalid Malik, M.D., Medical Director
Emergency Department
Weiss Memorial Hospital

Kate Grubbs O’Connor, Executive Director
Grant Healthcare Foundation

Reagan F. Romali, Ph.D, President
Harry S. Truman College

Gwenn A. Rausch, FACHE, Chief Executive Officer
Heartland Health Centers

Amjad Sheikh, MD
Shifa Cardiology Consultants
Weiss Memorial Hospital

Mark Stern, Senior Vice President of Acquisitions
Waterton Associates

Terri E. Weaver, Ph.D, R.N., FAAN, Dean and Professor
University of Illinois at Chicago